homethe seven bellsThe Bell CharmsPrices & Packagingshop
Slide 1
Slide 2
Slide 3
Slide 4
Slide 5
Slide 6
Slide 7
Example Frame

Hello. I’m Garth Nix, author of Sabriel, Lirael and Abhorsen, which are known as The Old Kingdom Trilogy in Australia and the United Kingdom and The Abhorsen Trilogy in the USA. In these books there are necromancers who raise and control the Dead using seven named bells. These evil necromancers and the Dead themselves are opposed by a family called the Abhorsens who use their own versions of the bells to make sure that the Dead stay in Death and do not trespass into Life. I thought it would be great to have silver charm versions of these seven bells.

After some searching, I found a very talented silversmith, the aptly-named Oliver Smith, and he has created the bell charms that can be purchased from this website. All the photographs of the bell charms were taken by Steven Dunbar.

© 1995-2011 Garth Nix and Nix Entertainment Pty Ltd Contact